Portland hotel deals groupon

Portland hotel deals groupon

Flights Vacation Rentals Restaurants Things to do. All of your saved places can be found here in My Trips. Log in to get trip updates and message other travelers. Profile Join. Travel feed:

Portland Hotel Deals Hotel Offers in Portland OR

I had pancake rolls which were like the ones you get from Iceland with a little sauce and very small We deeply appreciate your comments and feedback, and are glad you enjoyed your upgrade. I do apologise that there was an issue with your dinner, had you have to spoken to a member of our restaurant team, which you so kindly pointed out were of a high standard, they would have been more than happy to rectify this for you. Thank you again for staying with us. Breakfast was fine, because after the full English , you could fill up on unlimited cereal, toast, juices etc.

All in all, great value for money if booked through Travelzoo or a similar kind of deal. We thank you very much for your feedback and comments on our hotel and your stay with us. I am extremly glad you enjoyed your room and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. We apologise that you were not happy with the size of your portion, we will take this into consideration. As the Maritime Hotel team we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

We arrived at the hotel early, as we made good time Not the start we wanted!! The hotel was decorated beautifully and the room was lovely, with a huge bed. Dinner on the first night was lovely but the second night.. I also sent it back as it was cold. We noticed that the hotel had a dog, which was well behaved. Our issue was that dogs were allowed in the restaurant Overall our stay was good but the dogs in the restaurant let it down for us. We deeply apologise that you were not greeted by our receptionists and they did not get to you quicker.

I am so glad that you were delighted with your room. I apologise that there was an issue with dinner. If you had spoken to a member of our team again they would have been more than happy to switch this for another dish and try their hardest to rectify this for you. We are a dog friendly hotel meaning we do have to accommodate for the guest who would like to bring their dog. Our restaurant does have 4 tables separate to the main dinning area by a glass panel and all guest are asked to keep their dogs on leads.

We will take all your feedback into consideration. Thank you. We booked and stayed on a Travelzoo offer. The exterior was interesting given that once it was a military establishment. The foyer was full of Lilies, a beautiful flower but if you suffer from hay fever the smell from them was over powering. The girl at reception was helpful and check in was painless. This is a dog friendly establishment, which is fine if you like dogs. Dogs barking at you from behind bedroom doors as you walk down the corridor to get to your room is not good.

The bedrooms as other reviews have mentioned was a bit shabby, stains on the carpet and walls, paint peeling off in the bath room, the sink was a little slow on draining as the plug was inclined to stick, when the plug was removed it was filthy as it appeared had never cleaned!!!! See photo , 4 in a bed would have a field day here.

The King Size bed was two singles together with a hard ridge down the middle. However, towels were fresh and clean. Tea and Coffee facilities were adequate. Most of the staff were young and helpful, but lacked direction. This was mainly due to the poor management, who had very little control or input as to what went on in their establishment. We arrived back from a day out at around Most hotels of this type have their own house keeping staff maybe this is a cost saving exercise?

We ordered a bottle of Prosecco with our dinner this was put in a bucket of ice on the table, we had to ask a member of staff to open it for us again a lack of detail. Breakfast seemed disorganised, with a small hamper on your table that contained cutlery and condiments. Cups were on the table and not by the tea and coffee facility it would have been easier to get your drinks in the first instance when you enter the restaurant.

As dinner on the second day was only two courses, my wife asked rather than have the starter could she have a sweet. All the food seemed to have been kept warm prior to serving and then probably microwaved therefore not as fresh as you might have expected from this type of hotel. On arrival a complimentary small bottle of Prosecco was in the bedroom this was very welcome. We asked for same small bottle at the bar to be told NO you can only buy a large bottle!!

This hotel could be a real gem but unfortunately has a long way to go. Thankyou for the comments on our recpetion and we are glad your check in was easy. This space is not owned by us so unfortunately this is not an issue for us to deal with. We are a dog friendly hotel so yes we do accomodate dogs in our hotel, this is stated on our website. If you had spoken to a memeber of the team they would have been more than happy to rectify the issue in your room for you, Or even mentioned this at check out so we can fix the issue.

We are going through the process of training all of our staff. As we are quite a big hotel we have to have the arrival bedrooms done before 3 then our house keeping staff will start the in house s as quickly as possible. Yes our housekeeping team help at breakfast that is out the kindest of their heart to help out our restaurant team who as you recognised are young.

We apologise that you did not enjoy your starter if you had again spoken to a member of our restaurant team they would have been more than happy to change this starter for you. The hampers on your table are there to make it less caotic at breakfast time so everything you need such as cutlery and condiments are all found neatly on your table. This is completely down to personal preference if you want to get a cup of coffee or tea on arrival to the restaurant that is why they are placed with your hampers on the table.

Unfortuantely you can not swap a starter for a desert on the deals, I apologise that our bar man got confused like I stated we are going through training. All our meals are cooked fresh and to order. Yes that is correct we do not sell little bottles of prosecco at our bar. Thankyou for your comments we will take all of them into consideration. King size room with sea view.

Would have been a lovely room but no working phone, bath plug not working, room not serviced by 4. Food mediocre at best. Booking took me 5 calls before successful. Felt we were treated badly because it was a Travel Zoo voucher. To add insult to injury I also bought a gift voucher, and they were left with a very bad impression. Second visit, nothing like the first. There will not be a third. We are sorry that there were problems with your room, if you had spoken to a member of our team someone would have been right there to rectify this for you.

I apologise that it took so long to get through to us we are a very busy hotel and we get phone calls all day, there is an email address you could have emailed your booking requests to us and that would have been done almost instantly. We are sorry to hear that you felt this way but all most all of our guests are booking through a voucher so its hard to believe our staff would treat this way.

We apologise again. We will take your comments into consideration. All that said we went via Travelzoo and the value for money incredible, The location whilst convenient for Portland Bill is a bit out of the way. Overall pleasant stay at a very keen cost. As you recognised it s not one of the most prettiest buildings from the outside but this is becayse we are an ex MOD building and the building is listed. Thankyou for the comments on the inside of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed yoour room.

We will pass your kind words onto our staff, thankyou. We will take this into consideration and apologise if this was an issue for you. Thankyou again and hope to see you again sometime soon. Flights Holiday Rentals Restaurants Things to do. All of your saved places can be found here in My Trips. Log in to get trip updates and message other travellers. Profile Join. Travel feed: Log in Join Recently viewed Bookings Inbox. On a groupon - Maritime Hotel.

Maritime Hotel. Lowest prices for your stay. Guests 1 room , 2 adults , 0 children Guests 1 2. Show Prices. Like saving money? We search up to sites for the lowest prices. A TripAdvisor Member. On a groupon. Review of Maritime Hotel.

Hotel Deals in Portland

This is a sponsored post brought to you by Groupon. All opinions are mine. I am always looking for different ways to save, whether be it shopping for clothes, food or things to do in town for special occasions. No thanks! There are plenty of places in Portland to catch a great show at a great venue!

Had a lovely time, was a bit worried due to previous bad experiences read on here but I have to say staff couldn t of been more helpful and were very polite and professional.

Get these great and walt disney resort vacation deals with southwest book any of our amazing disney vacations featuring flight and. Take a stroll down memory lane to remember all of our past get the latest lifestyle news with articles and videos on pets, or hotel deals and special prices on hotels all in one spot, my three kids 7, including deal of the day, and. Earn free nights and get our price guarantee - booking has never been easier on! For one dozen gourmet chocolate covered strawberries at choco fruit value. The skibowl adventure park is located on mt. A blog about cupcakes and baking.

Refusing to fulfill their Groupon Deal - Mt. Hood Oregon Resort

First of all, I spent over 30 minutes on the phone this morning waiting to speak with the manager only to be hung up on and then when I called back to ask if I could hold for the manager I was put on hold for another 20 minutes then with no explanation I was send to the Front Desk Managers voicemail. My husband and I have stayed at The Resort on numerous occasions and have referred several friends to your establishment. When I saw that they had a Groupon deal available I thought it would be the perfect gift to my husband as a getaway on the only weekend we have free for the next 6 months. Groupon and The Resort say there are absolutely no blackout dates which I was told is incorrect this morning by a booking agent at this "resort". I tried to schedule one night in the Fireside King Suite for Jan.

Special Offers

Spring is here at Inn by the Sea and we have a full calendar of activities and events to enjoy! We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our website. Be sure to click "I m not a robot" before submitting. Please try again. Celebrate spring in Sea Glass with three days a week of specials presented by Chef Chadwick. Every week these handheld delicacies will be stuffed with a new creation from Chef Chadwick of either pork, beef, chicken, or seafood. Juicy, creative burgers - grilled up by our grill master, Chef Chadwick! Each week will feature a new creative burger paired with three varietals of beer. Food trends come and go, but prime rib has an enduring appeal for meat lovers.

Groupon stay - Maritime Hotel

Seaside , OR. Long Beach , WA. Seaview , WA. Long Beach , WA We know you expect comfortable rooms, ocean views and standard amenities. But in our little slice of Long Beach, we do all of the above and more. Whether you want quiet time in our library, a culinary adventure in our locavore restaurant or to explore the trails on our complimentary bicycles, we got you covered.

Are Groupon Getaways good hotel deals? Here’s what we found

I bough a Groupon voucher and made a booking to celebrate our anniversary. I did not expect much but I was quite impressed. On the outside, the hotel doesn t look like mutch but the inside is clean, tidy and pretty fancy. The restaurant is quite posh and the meal was really tasty. Compared to tohers this was a really good hotel restaurant and not too expensive either. Note, the wine is not too fancy as it s expected from the small prices that it s sold at: Staff was really nice. The location and accommodation was very good once you get over the outward appearance.

I had pancake rolls which were like the ones you get from Iceland with a little sauce and very small We deeply appreciate your comments and feedback, and are glad you enjoyed your upgrade. I do apologise that there was an issue with your dinner, had you have to spoken to a member of our restaurant team, which you so kindly pointed out were of a high standard, they would have been more than happy to rectify this for you. Thank you again for staying with us. Breakfast was fine, because after the full English , you could fill up on unlimited cereal, toast, juices etc. All in all, great value for money if booked through Travelzoo or a similar kind of deal. We thank you very much for your feedback and comments on our hotel and your stay with us. I am extremly glad you enjoyed your room and appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel. We apologise that you were not happy with the size of your portion, we will take this into consideration.

Downtown Portland hotel across from the Willamette River, with city or river views from guest rooms and a restaurant serving comfort food. Indeed, Portland is proud to be different; biking is about as popular as driving, donut shops glaze their pastries with NyQuil, and independent breweries, bands, and coffee shops are the norm.

Indoor lanes enable archers to pierce targets with rented equipment, and private lessons helmed by expert instructors cover essentials. Explore the city via an adventure combining the fun of a scavenger hunt with the information of a self-guided tour. Our car park is rarely full, and if you have trouble parking, just pop into reception and we can usually sort something out for you, or at very least advise where the free parking is on the adjacent street. The spa offers massage,facial,body treatments and food. Portland Hall Spa is a Moroccan themed day spa offering peace, quiet, relaxation, and exceptional customer service. Locally owned and operated company offers high quality cleaning services with truck mounted equipment to residential clients. Lovely building near the centre of Southport which had been a Synagogue and has beautiful stained glass windows. Main menu Open search menu. Things to Do Hotels 23 Restaurants Overall, a really pleasent visit, came home feeling very relaxed. Many of these parks are destinations in their own right:

I asked for a quiet room. I was told I had one but it was near the elevators. I also requested floor 4 or 5 but was told not available. A lady checked in, was told her mountain view room was not available and she was upgraded to river view at no charge, upper floor. The staff could have accomodated me but didn t. Location was nice. Quiet, nice staff. No room facing the river has a river view, just a view of the trees but it still peaceful. The rooms are outdated.

Groupon is a leader when it comes to finding local deals. Not only do consumers get great specials on food, retail products and getaways, but local businesses are able to attract and retain customers in a new way. They offer promo codes for additional savings, so don t miss out. There are also Groupon Goods and Getaway Deals that you can take advantage of to save money. There are often exclusions to those offers, so make sure you read the fine print. This promos section is updated every 24 hours, so get in quick before time or stock runs out. These Groupon deals include a huge range of items including gadgets, home and car accessories and apparel. Sign up for a Groupon account and begin earning and spending Bucks with qualifying purchases right away. There are a few ways you can earn Groupon Bucks: These credits automatically apply to your next qualifying purchases to give you even bigger savings. Tell your friends and family about Groupon by sharing your custom link with them. You can call their customer service or use their live chat option on their website. Just select the order in question in the help wizard and fill out what the issue is in the field provided.

VIDEO ON THEME: My FIRST GROUPON Travel Experience
Like this article? Share with friends:
Comments: 0
  1. No comments yet...

Add a comment